Home masthead

Experienced guides are those
who have walked the path before.

Our Qualifications

Think about it. You would never work with a doctor who did not have the intellectual capability and training to make an accurate diagnosis. Similarly, you would probably not work with someone who lacked the emotional intelligence to understand your thoughts and feelings that could affect you during treatment.

Why should managing your wealth be any different from managing your health? Actually, the process and emotional journey involved are remarkably similar.

Chartered Financial Analyst

Now more than ever, we believe investors need a standard with which to evaluate the knowledge, integrity, and professionalism of the individuals whom they trust to manage their financial assets. That standard is the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation. The CFA Charter requires its candidates to master a rigorous curriculum that covers a broad range of investment-related subject areas such as investment valuation, portfolio management, and asset allocation. Candidates must then demonstrate their ability to apply this knowledge to practical situations by passing three six-hour examinations.

Fewer than 1 in 5 candidates becomes a CFA Charterholder. It takes an average of over 1,000 hours of rigorous study along with four years of professional experience to earn the distinction of being called a CFA Charterholder.

Tom Brady became a CFA Charterholder in 1990. Andrew Brady became a CFA Charterholder in 2018. They are the only father-son CFA pair in Wells Fargo Advisors.

In May 2018, an exclusive interview with both Tom and Andrew Brady was featured in the CFA Saint Louis Society Quarterly Newsletter. Click here to read the full interview.

CFA final

Certified financial planner™ Professionals

Given by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc., the CFP® certification is one of the most recognized certifications in the financial services industry. To earn the CFP® certification, a Financial Advisor has met rigorous educational, examination, and experience requirements. Further, CFP® certification requires that a candidate agree and adhere to the CFP Board’s Code of Ethics and Professional Responsibility and to Financial Planning Practice Standards.

As a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ professional since May 2006, Tom Brady has demonstrated extensive knowledge and skill in analyzing and developing personal, long-term financial strategies for his clients.

Premier Advisor

The Premier Advisor designation is held by a select group of Financial Advisors within Wells Fargo Advisors as measured by business production, completion of educational components and professionalism.

Tom Brady has earned the distinction of Premier Advisor with Wells Fargo Advisors every year since 2012.